Skip to main content


The City of Los Angeles is a Mayor-Council-Commission form of government. A Mayor, City Controller, and City Attorney are elected by City residents every four years.  Fifteen City Council members representing fifteen districts are elected by the people for four-year terms, for a maximum of three terms.


Eunisses Hernandez

Council District 1

Committee Assignments: Neighborhoods and Community Enrichment (Chair), Government Operations (Vice Chair), Civil Rights, Equity, Aging and Disability, Energy and Environment, Transportation and Government Reform

Neighborhoods: Adams-Normandie, Angelino Heights, Chinatown, Cypress Park, Echo Park, Elysian Park, Forgotten Edge, Glassell Park, Highland Park, Koreatown, Lincoln Heights, MacArthur Park, Mid Cities, Montecito Heights, Mount Washington, Pico Union, Solano Canyon, Sycamore Grove, Temple Beaudry, University Park, Victory Heights, Westlake

Paul Krekorian

Council District 2

Committee Assignments: Board of Referred Powers (Chair), Government Reform (Chair), Rules, Elections and Governmental Relations (Chair), and 2028 Olympics

Neighborhoods: North Hollywood, Studio City, Sun Valley, Toluca Lake, Valley Glen, Valley Village, Van Nuys

Bob Blumenfield

Council District 3

Committee Assignments: Budget, Finance and Innovation (Chair), Energy and Environment, Housing and Homelessness (Vice Chair), Public Works (Vice Chair), 2028 Olympics, Government Reform

Neighborhoods: Canoga Park, Reseda, Tarzana, Winnetka, Woodland Hills

Nithya Raman

Council District 4

Committee Assignments: Housing and Homelessness (Chair), Board of Referred Powers (Vice Chair), Government Reform (Vice Chair), Energy and Environment, Public Works, Transportation

Neighborhoods: Cahuenga Pass, Encino, Hollywood, Hollywood Hills, Los Feliz, Silver Lake, Reseda, Sherman Oaks, Studio City, Van Nuys

Katy Yaroslavsky

Council District 5

Committee Assignments: Energy and Environment (Chair), Budget, Finance and Innovation, Planning and Land Use Management, Transportation, and Ad Hoc Committee on the 2028 Olympics and Paralympic Games

Neighborhoods: Bel-Air, Beverly Crest, Beverly Grove, Beverlywood, Carthay Circle, Century City, Cheviot Hills, Fairfax, Holmby Hills, Melrose, MId-City, Palms, Pico-Robertson, Westwood, Westside


Council District 6

Committee Assignments: Government Operations (Chair); Civil Rights, Equity, Immigration, Aging and Disability; Personnel, Audits and Hiring; Planning and Land Use Management

Neighborhoods: Arleta, Lake Balboa, North Hollywood, North Hills, Panorama City, Van Nuys, and Sun Valley

Monica Rodriguez

Council District 7

Committee Assignments: Public Safety (Chair), Budget, Finance and Innovation, Civil Rights, Equity, Immigration, Aging and Disability, Housing and Homelessness, and Ad Hoc Committee on the 2028 Olympics and Paralympic Games

Neighborhoods: Lake View Terrace, La Tuna Canyon, Mission Hills, North Hills, Pacoima, Shadow Hills, Sunland-Tujunga, Sylmar

Marqueece Harris-Dawson

Council District 8

Committee Assignments: Planning and Land Use Management (Chair), Government Operations (Chair), Housing and Homelessness, Rules, Elections and Intergovernmental Relations

Neighborhoods: Baldwin Hills, Canterbury Knolls, Chesterfield Square, Green Meadows, Hyde Park, King Estates, Park Mesa Heights, Vermont Knolls, Vermont Vista, View Heights, and West Park Terrace

Curren Price

Council District 9

Neighborhoods: Central-Alameda, Exposition Park, Florence, Historic South Central, South Park, Vermont-Slauson, and Vermont Square

Heather Hutt

Council District 10

Committee Assignments: Transportation (Chair), Civil Rights, Equity, Immigration, Aging and Disability (Vice Chair), Government Operations, Neighborhood and Community Enrichment, Planning and Land Use Management, and Ad Hoc Committee on Governance Reform

Neighborhoods: Baldwin Hills/Crenshaw, Harvard Heights, Jefferson Park, Koreatown, Leimert Park, Mid City, Mid-Wilshire, and West Adams,

Traci Park

Council District 11

Committee Assignments: Trade, Travel and Tourism (Chair), Economic and Community Development, Public Safety, Transportation, Ad Hoc Committee on Governance Reform

Neighborhoods: Brentwood, Del Rey, Ladera, Mar Vista, Pacific Palisades, Playa Vista, Venice, West Los Angeles/Sawtelle, Westchester

John Lee

Council District 12

Committee Assignments: Public Works (Chair), Neighborhoods and Community Enrichment (Vice Chair), Public Safety (Vice Chair), and, Housing and Homelessness

Neighborhoods: Chatsworth, Granada Hills, North Hills, Northridge, Porter Ranch, Sherwood Forest, West Hills

Hugo Soto-Martinez

Council District 13

Committee Assignments: Civil Rights, Equity, Immigration, Aging and Disability, Economic and Community Development (Vice Chair), Public Safety, Personnel, Audits and Hiring, Trade, Travel and Tourism, 

Neighborhoods: Atwater Village, East Hollywood, Echo Park, Elysian Park, Elysian Valley, Glassell Park, Hollywood, Silver Lake, and  Westlake

Kevin De Leon

Council District 14

Committee Assignments: Board of Reserved Powers

Neighborhoods: Boyle Heights, Lincoln Heights, Downtown Los Angeles, Eagle Rock, El Sereno, Garvanza Highland Park, Mount Washington

Tim McOsker

Council District 15

Committee Assignments: Personnel, Audits and Hiring (Chair), Energy and Environment (Vice Chair), Travel, Trade and Tourism (Vice Chair), Budget, Finance and Innovation, Public Safety

Neighborhoods: Harbor City, Harbor Gateway, San Pedro, Watts, and Wilmington

City-Wide Elected Officials

Karen Bass

Visit Mayor Bass's Website

Heidi Feldstein Soto

Visit City Attorney Feldstein Soto's Website

Kenneth Mejia

Visit Controller Mejia's Website